Thursday , 30 October 2014
Breaking News
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Average Joe Art Sale, New Years Resolution edition

January 5 @ 3:00 pm - 8:00 pm

| Free

It’s a new year and we’re ready to put our money where our mouth is. The whole idea behind these Average Joe sales was to make it possible for everyday people to be able to support their local artists by presenting art work in a laid back environment at affordable prices. In the interest of showing you how dedicated we are to supporting the local art scene, this month we’re donating 10% of all sales to an organization that has been doing just that for way longer than we have, Life Is Art, Inc.

We still have a fresh batch of visiting artists, along with our Resident Artists selling everything from original works, to limited edition prints, and merchandise for any budget, from $5 all the way up to $500 (Disclaimer: Resident Artists may have more expensive work in their studios)

This month we also have James Brutus Art taking over our featured artist Installation wall at the space, can’t wait to see what he has in store for us!

Cog Nomen will be back with us this month, playing their electronic psychedelic tunes around 5-6pm. Tony Laurencio of Afrobeta and Beatmachines will also be performing a solo set. DJ ACKDADDY will be handling the tunes in between sets.

And to top it all off La pizzeria di lemoni will be hooking us up with some tasty food too!

Resident Artists:
-Lorie Setton: http://www.loriesetton.com/
-Kazilla: http://kazilla.biz/
-Ivan Roque: http://www.iamforeverlost.com/
-Chy Tea Shoulin: http://instagram.com/Chytea007
-Ramzi Adek: http://www.ramziadek.com/

Visiting Artists:
-LEBO: http://www.lebostudios.com/
-Reinier Gamboa: http://reiniergamboa.4ormat.com/
-Ruben Ubiera: http://www.urbanpopsoul.com/
-J. Bellicchi (REMOTE): http://fiftythree.biz/
-Claudio Picasso (CP1): http://www.cp1art.com/
-8bitLexicon: https://www.facebook.com/8bitLexicon
-James Brutus: jamescrayons.tumblr.com
-Cone: www.facebook.com/pages/CONE/141258282619534
-Arnaud Pages
-Ernesto Kunde: http://www.kundeart.com/
-Rei Ramirez Fine Art: http://reiramirez.com/
-Daniel Ferrer: http://www.simpleskateboards.com/
-Teepop: http://teepop.com/
-Nadia Desjardins: Cabin Ceramics
-Pascal Doytier: http://instagram.com/talkingoffthewall
-Jeff Dekal: http://www.jeffdekal.com/
-Nicolle Cure: http://nicollecure.com/

So come support some talented local artists, or just come for the ping pong, old school video games, and good conversation; either way you’re bound to have a nice, fun, relaxing day.

Make sure and check out our Spotlight Artist this month Tee Davis (Teepop), who’ll have a totally new batch of work just for us!

www.yo-miami.com

http://teepop.com/

https://www.facebook.com/lemonipizza

Details

Date:
January 5
Time:
3:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Cost:
Free

Organizer

Yo Miami
Email:
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/698019730233032/

Venue

Yo Space
294 NE 62nd st, Miami, FL 33138 United States